#### Shri G.S. Institute of Tech. & Sci. Indore (M.P.)

#### **Games and Sports**

#### **Annual Sports Prize Distribution 2012-13**

"Sport is the principle of competing against yourself, its about self-improvement, about being better than what we were the day before". The Sports section has always brought glory and fame to the Institution since its establishment. Like every year, this year also the section has organized number of Sports and physical activities for students as well as for the faculty and staff of the institute. Football, Cricket, Badminton, Volleyball, Throw ball, Basketball, Chess, Table Tennis, Carrom, Handball, Kho-kho, Musical Chair Race, Athletics and Tug of War has been organized with great enthusiasm and sportsman spirit.

#### RESULT OF INTER-BRANCH TOURNAMENTS 2012-13:

S.No.	Name of Game	Winner Branch	Runner up	BestPlayer
			Branch	
01	Badminton	Elex. &	Computer	Mukesh Bhil (E.I IV Yr)
	(Men)	Instru.Engg	Engg.	
02	Badminton	Mech. Engg.	I.T. Engg.	Nimisha Marathe (IT)
	(Women)			, ,
03	Basketball (Men)	Mechanical Engg	Electrical Engg.	Brijesh Kole (Mech)
04	Basketball	Elex. &	I.T. Engg.	Kauser Zaidi (EI)
	(Women)	Instru.Engg		
05	Carom (Men)	I.T. Engg.	Civil Engg.	Sayrabh Jain (IT)
06	Carom (Women)	Civil Engg.	Pharmacy	Sonam Tantuvay (CE)
07	Chess (Men)	Mechanical Engg	Elex. &T.C.	Vishal S. Jadon (Mech I Yr)
			Engg.	
08	Chess (Women)	Elex. &	I.T. Engg.	Monika Nishad (T.C.)
		Instru.Engg		, ,
09	Cricket (Men)	I.P.E	Mechanical	Bowler-Shivam Agrawal (Mech.)
	, ,		Engg	Batsman- Arush Sharma
			88	Fielder- Sulabh Sharma
				Man of the Match- Ayush Sanghi
				1-1
10	Football (Men)	I.P.E	Computer Engg.	Siddharth Mohite (IP)
11	Handball (Men)	Electrical Engg	I.T. Engg.	Abhishek Solanki (EE)
12	Handball	I.T. Engg.	I.P.E. Engg	Shraddha Patle (IT)
	(Women)			
13	Kho Kho (Men)	Elex. &	Computer Engg.	Naresh Masre (EI)
		Instru.Engg		·
14	Kho Kho	Elex. &	PG courses	Pankhuri Gangrade (EI)
	(Women)	Instru.Engg		
15	Table-Tennis	Elex. &T.C. Engg.	I.T. Engg.	Kokil Jain (EC)

	(Men)			
16	Table-Tennis (Women)	Bio-Medical Engg.	Elex. & Instru.Engg	Krupali Jain (BME)
17	Throwball (Men)	Bio-Medical. Engg.	Computer Engg.	Abhilash Rathi (BME)
18	Throwball (Women)	I.T. Engg.	PG Courses	Swarnim Chandwada (I.T.)
19	Volleyball (Men)	Civil Engg.	Mech. Engg.	Avinash Palahia (CE I yr)
20	Volleyball (Women)	Elex. & T.C.Engg	I.T. Engg.	Vandana Palahia (TC I Yr)

First Position: –INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY Engg. (370 points)

**Second Position: - E & I Engg. (320 points)** 

Third Position: – MECH Engg. (250 points)

Best Player of Year (Men) 2012-13:- Nitin Patidar (M.E.)

Best Player of Year (Women) 2012-13:- Rashi Jadhav (IPE)

# Achievements of Institute in Indore Nodal Level Inter Collegiate Sports Tournaments:

S.N.	Game	Organized by	Achievements	<b>Best Individual</b>
				Performance
01	Basketball (W)	S.V.C.E. Indore	Winner	Kausar jaidi
02	Football (M)	B.M College Indore	Winner	Kaushendra S. Parihar
03	Volleyball (W)	JIT Borawa	Winner	Vandana Palhia
04	Handball (W)	Acropolis Indore	Winner	Priti Singh
05	Cross Country	JIT Borawa	Winner	Dinesh Bhabhar
06	Chess (M & W)	MIST Indore	Runner-up	Prashant S. Jadon
07	Badminton (Men)	SGSITS Indore	Runner-up	Nitin Patidar

### Following players of our Institute represented Indore Nodal in RGPV State Level Tournament:

Following is the list of players from our Institute selected in various Indore Nodal teams.

S.N.	Game	Organized by	Achievemen	Selected Player of Our Institute
			ts	in Indore Nodal Team.
01	Badminton (Men)	MIT Indore	Winner	Nitin Patidar
				Ketan Bapat
02	Badminton (Women)	MIT Indore	_	Varsh Chhalotre
				Surubhi Barela
				Madhura Modi
				Sikha Shaji
03	Basketball (Women)	IES Bhopal	Runner up	Prathibha Kaithal
				Mansi Verma
04	Handball (Women)	SGSITS Indore	Winner	Varsha Chalotre
				Priyanka Bamne
				Priti Singh
				Mradula Patankar
				Shraddha Patle
				Rashmi Vyas
				Rashi Jadhav
05	Handball (Men)	SGSITS Indore	Winner	Tanuj Goyal
				Gopal Carpenter
				Abhishek Solanki
				Nitin Malviya
				Jeetendra Ahirwar
06	Volleyball (Women)	JEC Jabalpur	Winner	Varsha Chalotre
				Ras hi Jadhav
				Vandan Palhia
07	Volleyball (Men)	JEC Jabalpur	Winner	Lokesh Dawar
				Avnash Palhia
08	Football (Men)	Rustam Inst.	-	Kaushendra S. Parihar
		Gwalior		Yogendra Singh
				Sumeet Singh
09	Chess (Men)	Taks shila Inst.	Winner	Prashant S. Jadon
		Jabalpur		
10	Kho-Kho (Men)	Sagar Inst. Bhopal	Runner up	Dinesh Bhabhar
11	Cross Country (Men)	JEC Jabalpur	Winner	Dinesh Bhabhar
				Vikas Patidar
12	Kabbadi (Men)	B.M College Indore	-	Rohit Jat
13	Gymnastic (Men)	MIT Ujjain	-	Ishan Shrivastava

# Achievements of Indore Nodal in State Level Inter Nodal Sports Tournaments:

Our Institute is a Sports Nodal center of RGPV Bhopal for year 2012-13. In this scheme the responsibility of the Institute was to organize various Inter collegiate tournaments at Indore Nodal level. During this year our institute has selected the following teams of Indore Nodal & prepared them to participate in State level Inter Nodal Tournaments.

S.N.	Game	Organized by	Achievements
01	Volleyball (M & W)	JEC Jabalpur	Men- Winner Women- Runner up
02	Handball (M & W)	SGSITS Indore	Men- Winner Women- Winner
03	Basketball (M & W)	IES Bhopal	Men- Runner up Women- Runner up
04	Badminton (M & W)	MIT Indore	Men-Winner
05	Judo (M & W)	MIT Indore	Men- 02 Gold Women- 02 Gold
06	Atheletics	Laxmipati Instt. Bhopal	Men- 07 Gold, 08 Silver Women 06 Gold, 05 Silver
07	Power lifting	TIT Bhopal	Men- 05 Gold, 02Silver & 01 Bronze
08	Boxing	Malwa Institute Gwalior	Men- 05 Gold, 02Silver & 01 Bronze
09	Chess (Men)	Takch Shila Inst. Jabalpur	Men & Women – Winner
10	Softball (Men & Women)	LNCT Bhopal	Men- Runner up Women- Runner up
11	Gymnstic( Men & Women)	MIT Ujjain	Men 06 Gold, 06 Silver Women- 01 Gold, 03 Silver

## Following players of our Institute represented RGPV University in Inter University Tournament, bringing good name to our institute:

S.N.	Name of Players	Branch	Name of Game	Remark
01	Nitin Patidar	M.Tech.	Badminton	
02	Gopal Carpenter	M.Sc.	Handball	
03	Abhishekh Solanki	Electrical	-,,-	
04	Tanuj Goyal	Mech.	-,,-	
05	Priyanka Bamne	IT	-,,-	
06	Priti Singh	IT	-,,-	
07	Rashi Jadhav	IPE	-,,-	
08	Shraddha Patle	IT	-,,-	
09	Versha Chhalotre	EC	-,,-	
10	Prashant Singh Jadon	EI	Chess	
11	Dinesh Bhabhar	IT	Cross Country	
12	Vandna Palhaiya	EC	Volleyball	
13	Avinash Palhaiya	Civil	Volleyball	
14	Jitendra Ahirwar	M.Tech	Baseball	
15	Nayan Kumar	M.Tech.	Cricker	