Shri G.S. Institute of Tech. & Sci. Indore (M.P.) Games and Sports

Annual Report 2013-14

RESULT OF INTER-BRANCH TOURNAMENTS 2013-14

S. No	Name of Game	Winner Branch	Runner up Branch	Best Player (Mementoes)
01	Badminton (Men)	IPE	IT	Ashay Jain (IPE)
02	Badminton (Women)	Mech.	Civil	Shikha Shaji (Mech.)
03	Carom (Men)	PG	Pharmacy	Pranjal Nagraj (PG)
04	Carom (Women)	CSE	Pharmacy	Aayushi Porwal (Pharma)
05	Chess (Men)	TC	EI	Shubham Kumar (IT)
06	Chess (Women)	EI	Civil	Garima Resheory (IPE)
07	Cricket (Men)	Mech.	IPE	Best Fielder- Jatin Jain (Mech.)
				Best Batsman- Adarsh Rai (Elect.)
				Best All Ruonder - Adarsh Rai (Elect.)
				Best Bowler- Shivam Agrawal (Mech.)
				Man of the Match – Shivam Agrawal (Mech.)
				Best Commentator- Arjun Bhadauria (Elect.)
08	Football (Men)	EI	CSE	Best Stricker- Aayush Badholia (TC)
	,			Best Defender- Romil Bhawsar (CSE)
09	Handball (Men)	CSE	IPE	Anil Baghel (CSE)
10	Handball (Women)	EI	IT	Kausar Jaidi (EI)
11	Table-Tennis (Men)	CSE	Mech.	Vishal Tiwari (Mech.)
12	Table-Tennis	EI	Civil	Diksha Maheshwari (Civil)
	(Women)			
13	Throwball (Men)	Mech	Eletrical	Govind Dangi (Mech.)
14	Throwball (Women)	EI	CSE	Kausar Jaidi (EI)
15	Volleyball (Men)	Civil	Mech	Avinash Palhiya (Civil)
16	Volleyball (Women)	TC	PG	Vandna Palhiya (TC)

Evaluate performance of Teams & Players by point system.:

Third Position: –	Civil Engg.	(140 points)
Second Position :-	Computer Engg. & Mech. Engg.	(210 points)
First Position: —	Electronics & Instrumaentation	(280 points)
Best Discipline Branch	2013-14 :-	(IPE Engg.)
Best Player of Year (Men)	2013-14 :-	(Anil Baghel CSE IV Yr)
Best Player of Year (Wome	en) 2013-14:-	(Diksha Maheshwari Civil III Yr)

2. Students Sports Committee

	2. Students Sports Con	ımittee			
Core Committee 2013-14					
President	Anvesh Pratap Singh	CIVIL (IV year)			
Secretary	Prem Pradeep Gaur	IPE (IV year)			
Core committee Member	Arush Sharma	IPE (IV year)			
Core committee Member	Ashish Minj	CSE (IV year)			
Core committee Member	Aditya Sharma	EE (IV year)			
Core committee Member	Sulabh Sharma	IPE (IV year)			
Core committee Member	Pooja Yadav	B.Pharmacy (III yr)			
Core committee Member	Raghuvendra S Pal III yr	B.Pharmacy (III yr)			
Brancl	h Sports Representativ	e 2013-14			
Branch	Boys	Girls			
Civil Engg.	Akshay Mahajan III yr	Sonam Tantuvoy IV yr			
Mech. Engg.	Tanmay Parikh IV yr	Pratima Shukla IV yr			
Electical Engg.	Abhishek Solanki IV yr	Charu Sakhlecha IV yr			
BioMedical Engg.	Vikas Patidar	Poonam Pawar IV yr			
Instru. Engg	Suresh Khedekar IV yr	Pratibha Kaithal IV yr			
T.C Engg.	Akash Dixit IV yr	Vandna Palhaiya II yr			
I.T.Engg.	Arun K Uikey IV yr	Mayuri Tanksale IV yr			
I.P Engg	Siddhant Mohite IV yr	Rashi Jadhav III yr			
Computer Engg	Anil Baghel IV yr	Ruchika Chari IV yr			
MCA/MBA	Pradeep Rajput II yr	Prachi Singh II yr			

3- Achievement of Institute Teams in RGPV/DAVV Inter Collegiate Tournaments

Rahul Zadon M.E. II yr

Santosh Patidar

Manoj Pandram

Pharmacy

P.G. Course

Neha Sikka IV yr

Varsha kumre M.E. II yr

S.N.	Game	Organized by	Achievements
01	Handball (W)	SGSITS Indore	Winner
02	Handball (M)	SGSITS Indore	Runner-up
03	Chess (M)	Prestige Inst. Indore	Winner
04	Table Tennis (W)	Dadaji Institute Khandwa	Winner
05	Taikwando (W)	Vaishnav Inst. Indore	Winner
06	Kho kho	Svce	Runner up
07	Badminton	Astral	Runner up

4- Achievement of Institute Teams in National/State Level Inter Collegiate Tournaments

S.N.	N. Game Organized by		Achievements	
01	Chess (M & W)	Laxmi Niwas Mittal Inst. Jaipur	Winner	

			I
02	Cricket (M)	Birla Institute Goa	Runner-up
02	CHERCE (IVI)	Dia institute dou	rumer up

5. Following players of our Institute represented Indore Nodal in RGPV State Level Tournament

S.N.	Game	Achievements	Selected Player of Our Institute in Indore Nodal Team.	
01	Badminton (Men)	Winner	Aashay Jain	
02	Badminton (Women)	participation	Sikha Shaji	
03	Handball (Women)	Winner	Preeti Singh	
			Pratibha Kaithal	
			Pratima Shukla	
			Pooja Yadav	
			Mayuri budhe	
			Versha Kumre	
04	Handball (Men)	Winner	Abhishek Solanki	
			Deepraj Balke	
			Tanay Shah	
05	Volleyball (Women)	Runner	Vandan Palhia	
06	Football (Men)	Participation	Buden Motik	
			Yogendra Singh	
			Sidhart Mohite	
			Sameer Dalodiya	
07	Kho-Kho (Men)	Runner up	Vijay Ganava	
			Govind Meena	
			Prem More	
08	Kho-Kho (Women)	Runner up	Vandna Arya	
			Jai Kuwar Parmar	
09	Lawn Tennis	Winner	Saurabh Aznar	
10	Taikwando (W)	Winner	Merul Bhatiya	
11	Swimming (M)	Particapation	Dwaj Pratap S. Bhadauria	
12	Table Tennis (W)	Winner	Dikah Maheshwari	
			Kamayani Sharma	

6. Following players of our Institute represented Madhya Pradesh & RGPV in Inter University Tournament, bringing good name to our institute:

S.N.	Name of Players	Branch	Name of Game	Remark
01	Raghuvendra S. Pal	B.Pharmacy III Yr	Karate (Men)	National Tournament
02	Abhinav Shrivastava	B.Pharmacy III Yr	Karate (Men)	National Tournament
03	Merul Bhatia	IPE III Yr	Taikwando (Women)	RGPV Bhopal
04	Abhishek Solanki	Elecrical IV Yr	Handball (Men)	RGPV Bhopal
05	Deepraj Balke	CSE I Yr	Handball (Men)	RGPV Bhopal
06	Pratima Shukla		Handball (Women)	RGPV Bhopal
07	Mayuri Budhe		Handball (Women)	RGPV Bhopal
08	Preeti Singh	IT	Handball (Women)	RGPV Bhopal

09	Pratibh Kaithal		Handball (Women)	RGPV Bhopal
10	Govind Meena		Kho-Kho (Men)	RGPV Bhopal
11	Prem More		Kho-Kho (Men)	RGPV Bhopal
12	Vijay Ganava		Kho-Kho (Men)	RGPV Bhopal
13	Vandna Arya		Kho –Kho (Women)	RGPV Bhopal
14	Jai kuwar Parmar		Kho –Kho (Women)	RGPV Bhopal
15	Varsha		Kho –Kho (Women)	RGPV Bhopal
16	Shikha Shaji	Mech. III Yr	Badminton (Women)	RGPV Bhopal
17	Budin Motik	EE	Football (Men)	RGPV Bhopal
18	Yogendra S. Sakarwar	Civil	Football (Men)	RGPV Bhopal
19	Dikaha Maheswari		T.T. (Women)	RGPV Bhopal
20	Kanika Jain		T.T. (Women)	RGPV Bhopal

Dr.Manish Jaiswal Asstt. Director Phy.Edu. Dr. A. Dalpati Prof. I/c Games & Sports