Shri G.S. Institute of Tech. & Sci. Indore (M.P.)

Games and Sports

Annual Sports Report 2014-15

RESULT OF INTER-BRANCH TOURNAMENTS 2014-15

S.	Name of Game	WinnerBr	Runner up	Best Player (Mementoes)
No		anch	Branch	
01	Badminton (Men)	IT	Pharmacy	Ketan Bapat (EC)
02	Badminton (Women)	Mech.	Civil	Shikha Shaji (Mech.)
03	Carom (Men)	BME	Civil	Anis Khande (BME)
04	Carom (Women)	CSE	Pharmacy	Aayushi Porwal (CSE)
05	Chess (Men)	Mech.	Civil	Vishal Singh Jadon (Mech.)
06	Chess (Women)	IPE	EI	Ayushi Verma (Civil)
07	Football (Men)	EC	Electrical	Best Stricker- Sarthak Judele (EC)
				Best Defender- Malyaj Lad (Mech.)
				Best Goal Keeper – Dwaj Pratap (EI)
08	Handball (Men)	Electrical	EC	Vijay Chand Saiyam (Electrical)
09	Handball (Women)	Mech.	EI	Pooja Patidar (EC)
10	Table-Tennis (Men)	Civil	IT	Himanshu Bohra (Civil)
11	Table-Tennis (Women)	IT	EI	Kamayani Sharma (EI)
12	Volleyball (Men)	Civil	PG	Avinash Palhiya (Civil)
13	Volleyball (Women)	TC	IT	Vandna Palhiya (TC)
14	Basketball (Men)	EC	Mech	Achyut Dubey (EC)
15	Basketball (Women)	Civil	EC	Sangita Parte (Civil)
16	Kho-Kho (Men)	EI	IT	Prem Singh More (EI)
17	Kho-Kho (Women)	Mech.	Pharmacy	Vandana Arya (Mech.)
18	Kabaddi (Men)	Mech.	IT	Govind Dangi (Mech.)

Third Position: T.C. Engg. (260 points)

Second Position: Civil Engg. & IT Engg. (270 – 270 points)

First Position: – Mech. Engg. (340 points)

Best Discipline Branch 2014-15 :- (IPE Engg.)

Best Player of Year (Men) 2014-15 :- (Govind Dangi, Mech. III Yr)

Best Player of Year (Women) 2014-15:— (Shrineha Bhanu, B.Pharm II Yr)

Core Committee 2014-15			
President	Deepak Kumar Ohlan	Mech. IV Yr	
Secretary	Raghuvendra S Pal III yr	B.Pharm (IV yr)	
Core committee Member	Shubham Mittal	Mech. IV Yr	
Core committee Member	Pushpendra Singh Rajput	PG I Yr	
Core committee Member	Lokesh Tanwar	EI IV Yr	
Core committee Member	Rashi Jadhav	IPE IV Yr	
Core committee Member	Swejal jain	Mech. IV Yr	
Core committee Member	Sandeep Goswami	EI IV Yr	

Branch Sports Representatives 2014-15			
Branch	Boys Name	Girls Name	
Civil Engg.	Pankaj Kumar Mishra	Sangita Parte	
Mech. Engg.	Govind Dangi	Ashna Sambhar	
Electical Engg.	Alok Marko	Vidhi Khabya	
BioMedical Engg.	Anis Khande	Shshmita Saryam	
Instru. Engg	Vinesh Sondhiya	Varsh Sahu	
T.C Engg.	Aakash Gupta	Vandana Palahia	
I.T.Engg.	Aditya Kapri	Priti Singh	
I.P Engg	Ayush Sanghi	Meerul Bhatia	
Computer Engg	Krishnaprasd TP	Deepa Chetri	
MCA/MBA	Kapil Savle	Prachi Singh	
Pharmacy	Abhinav Shrivastava	Pooja Yadav	
P.G. Course	Tejas Parmar	Jasmine Bhasin	

3. Achievement of Institute Teams in RGPV Indore Nodal Inter Collegiate Tournaments

S.N.	Game	Organized by	Achievements
01	Handball (W)	Chamelidivi Inst. Indore	Winner
02	Table Tennis (W)	Dadaji Institute Khandwa	Winner
04	Kho kho (W)	MIST Indore	Winner
05	Kho kho (M)	MIST Indore	Runner up
06	Basketball (M)	Sangavi Inst. Indore	Runner up
07	Badminton (M)	SGSITS Indore	Winner
08	Cricket (M)	BM Inst. Indore	Winner
09	Volleyball (W)	SD Bansal Inst. Indore	Winner
10	Lawn Tennis (M)	IIST Inst. Indore	Runner up
11	Taekwondo (W)	SGSITS Indore	Gold Madal
12	Swimming (M)	Malwa Inst. Indore	Gold Madal

4. Achievement of Institute Teams in All India Chess Tournaments

S.N.	Game	Organized by	Achievements
01	Chess (W)	Laxmi Niwas Mittal Inst. Jaipur	Winner
02	Chess (M)	Laxmi Niwas Mittal Inst. Jaipur	Runner-up

5. Following players of our Institute represented Indore Nodal in RGPV State Level Tournament

S.N.	Game	Selected Player of Our Institute in Indore Nodal Team.	
01	Badminton (M)	Ketan Bapat (TC Engg.)	
03	Handball (W)	Pooja Yadav (Pharmacy)	
		Vaishali Jain (Pharmacy)	
		Shrineha Bhanu (Pharmacy)	
		Pooja Patidar (Mech.)	
		Kalpana (Mech.)	
		Priyanka Kurmi (TC Engg.)	
04	Handball (M)	Govind Dangi (Mech. Engg.)	
		Deepraj Balke (CSE Engg.)	
05	Volleyball (W)	Vandan Palhia (TC Engg.)	
		Somya Barela (IT Engg.)	
		Shrineha Bhanu (Pharmacy)	
06	Football (M)	Yogendra Singh Sakarwar (Civil)	
		Sameer Dalodiya (T.C. Engg.)	
07	Kho-Kho (M)	Deepak Panwar (Pharmacy)	
09	Lawn Tennis (M)	Saurabh Aznar (IPE)	
10	Taikwando (W)	Merul Bhatiya (IPE)	
		Raghuvendra Singh Pal (Pharmacy)	
		Abhinav Shrivastava (Pharmacy)	
11	Swimming (M)	Manik Wanchoo (Mech)	
12	Table Tennis (W)	Dikah Maheshwari (Civil)	
		Kamayani Sharma (IT)	
		Kanika Jain (Mech.)	
13	Cricket (M)	Gopal Godara (IPE Engg.)	
		Shivam Agrawal (Mech.)	
		Ayush Sanghi (IPE)	
14	Basketball (M)	Achyut Dubey (EC)	
		Rishabh Jhunjhunwala (IT)	
15	Basketball (W)	Sangeeta Parte (Civil)	

6. Following players of our Institute represented Madhya Pradesh & RGPV in Inter University Tournament, bringing good name to our institute:

S.N.	Name of Players	Branch	Name of Game	Remark
01	Manik Vanchoo	Mech.	Swimming	RGPV Bhopal
02	Achyut Dubey	EC	Basketball	RGPV Bhopal
03	Kamayani Sharma	IT	Table Tennis	RGPV Bhopal
04	Saurabh Ajnar	IPE	Lawn Tennis	RGPV Bhopal
05	Yogendra S. Sakarwar	Civil	Football (Men)	RGPV Bhopal
06	Merul Bhatia	IPE	Taikwando (Women)	RGPV Bhopal
07	Priyanka Kurmi	TC Engg	Kho-Kho (Women)	RGPV Bhopal
08	Samiksha Gupta		Kho-Kho (Women)	RGPV Bhopal
09	Jyoti Nagar		Kho-Kho (Women)	RGPV Bhopal
10	Ruchi Kumari		Kho-Kho (Women)	RGPV Bhopal
11	Raghuvendra S. Pal	B.Pharmacy	Karate (Men)	National Tournament
12	Vandana Palhiya	TC	Volleyball (Women)	National Tournament

Dr.Manish Jaiswal Asstt. Director Phy.Edu. Dr. A. Dalpati Prof. I/c Games & Sports