# Shri G.S. Institute of Tech. & Sci. Indore (M.P.) Games and Sports ANNUAL SPORTS REPORT 2015-16

#### (1) RESULT OF INTER-BRANCH TOURNAMENTS 2015-16:

S.	Name of Game	Winner	Runner up	Best Player	
No		Branch	Branch		
01	Badminton (Men)	TC	IPE	Ketan Bapat (EC)	
02	Badminton (Women)	EI	IT	Ayurshi Kapse (Mech.)	
03	Carom (Men)	Mech.	CSE	Shivbodh Ahirwar (Mech.)	
04	Carom (Women)	IT	BME	Esha Dhing (IT)	
05	Chess (Men)	Mech.	Civil	Vishal Tiwari (Mech.)	
06	Chess (Women)	IPE	IT	Poorvi Chhaparwal (IPE)	
07	Football (Men)	IT	CSE	Best Stricker- Sameer Dalodiya (EC)	
				Best Defender- Yogendra Sakarwar (Mech.)	
				Best Goal Keeper – Shubham Patidar (IT)	
08	Handball (Men)	CSE	IT	Deepraj Balke (CSE)	
09	Handball (Women)	EI	Civil	Ankita Jaiswal (EI)	
10	Table-Tennis (Men)	Civil	CSE	Vishal Tiwari (Mech.)	
11	Table-Tennis	IT	Mech.	Kanika Jain (Mech.)	
	(Women)				
12	Volleyball (Men)	Civil	IPE	Avinash Palhiya (Civil)	
13	Volleyball (Women)	TC	IT	Vandna Palhiya (TC)	
14	Basketball (Men)	EC	IT	Achyut Dubey (EC)	
15	Basketball (Women)	Civil	EC	Sangita Parte (Civil)	
16	Kho-Kho (Men)	TC	IPE	Mukesh Bhuriya (IPE)	
17	Kho-Kho (Women)	IT	Mech.	Ankita Goyal (IT)	
18	Kabaddi (Men)	Mech.	IT	Pushpraj Singh (Mech.)	
19	Throwball (Men)	IPE	EC	Priyanshu Bamaniya (TC)	
20	Throwball (Women)	Civil	EC	Ayushi Parwar (EC)	
21	Cricket (Men)	Mech.	IPE	Best Batsman- Ayush Sanghi (IPE)	
				Best Bowler- Shivam Agrawal (Mech.)	
				Best Fielder – Shivam Tripathi (Mech.)	
				Man of the Match-Shivam Tripathi (Mech.)	
				Man of the Tournament- Ayush Sanhi (IPE)	

Third Position: – Mech. Engg. (310 points)

Second Position: TC Engg. (370 points)

First Position: – IT Engg. (420 points)

Best Discipline Branch:- IPE Engg.

Best Player of Year (Men) 2015-16:— (Gopal Godara, IPE. III Yr)

Best Player of Year (Women) 2015-16: (Merul Bhatiya, IPE IV Yr)

### 2. STUDENTS SPORTS COMMITTEE 2015-16 CORE COMMITTEE

President	Govind Dangi	Mech. Engg.
Secretary	Ayush Sanghi	IP Engg.
Core committee Member	Pushpendra S. Rajpoot	PG (VLSI)
Core committee Member	Anjali Jonwal	MBA
Core committee Member	Animesh Kumar	Instu. Engg.
Core committee Member	Arpit jain	T.C. Engg.
Core committee Member	Prince Agrawal	IP Engg.
Core committee Member	Sangita Parte	Civil Engg.

#### **BRANCH SPORTS REPRESENTATIVES**

<u>Branch</u>	Name Boys	Name Girls	
Civil Engg.	Yogendra Sakarwar	Priyanka Arya	
Mech. Engg.	Shivam Agrawal	Shikha Shaji	
Electical Engg.	Vijaychand Saiyam	Priyanka Bhill	
BioMedical Engg.	Ankit Sagre	Shraddha Sagre	
Instru. Engg	Dhwaj Bhadoriya	Ankita Jaiswal	
T.C Engg.	Ketan Bapat	Vandana Palahia	
I.T.Engg.	Shivam Patel	Priti Singh	
I.P Engg	Mukesh Bhuriya	Garima Kesheorey	
Computer Engg	Romil Bhawasr	Deepa Chetri	
MCA/MBA	Raju Yadav	Divya Mungre	
Pharmacy	Harsh Patidar	Vaishali Jain	
P.G. Course	Sanjay Kanoj	Mohini Singh	

#### 3. Achievement of Institute Teams in RGPV Indore Nodal Inter Collegiate Tournaments

S.N.	Game	Organized by	Achievements
01	<b>Table Tennis (W)</b>	MIST Indore	Runner
02	Chess (M)	CITM Indore	Winner
03	Badminton (M)	SGSITS Indore	Winner
08	Handball (W)	Prestige Inst. Indore	Runner Up
04	Taekwondo (W)	SGSITS Indore	Gold Madal
05	Swimming (M)	Malwa Inst. Indore	Gold Madal
			Silver Madal
07	Swimming (W)	Malwa Inst. Indore	Gold Madal

## 4. Achievement of Institute Teams in State Level Inter Collegiate Tournaments

S.N.	Game	Organized by	Achievements
01	Cricket (M)	SATI Vidisha	Winner

## 5. Following players of our Institute represented Indore Nodal in RGPV State Level Tournament

S.N.	Game	Selected Player of Our Institute in Indore Nodal	
01	Badminton (M)	Parth Natu (CSE) Sagar Mahajan (EI) Ajay Kishor (Electrical)	
02	Cross Counrty (M)	Rajesh Jamra (EI)	
03	Volleyball (M & W)	Vandan Palhia (TC Engg.) Avinash Palhia (Civil Engg.)	
0.4		, 367	
04	Football (M)	Yogendra Singh Sakarwar (Civil) Sameer Dalodiya (T.C. Engg.)	
05	IZL - IZL - (M O VIZ)	Sameer Dalodiya (T.C. Engg.) Vijay Ganawa (CSE)	
05	Kho-Kho (M & W))	Mukesh Bhuriya (IPE)	
		Prem Singh More (EI)	
		Vikas Yadav (TC)	
		Vandana Arya (Mech)	
		Atsha Gulzar (TC)	
		Hazra Qureshi (TC)	
		Pratiksha Rote (B.Pharmacy)	
06	Lawn Tennis (M)	Saurabh Aznar (IPE)	
07	Taikwando (W)	Merul Bhatiya (IPE)	
		Nirali Mehta (IT)	
08	Swimming (M & W)	Manik Wanchoo (Mech)	
		Anirudha Nathani (IT)	
		Esha Dhing (IT)	
09	Table Tennis (W)	Kamayani Sharma (IT)	
10	Cricket (M)	Gopal Godara (IPE Engg.)	
		Mohd. Adnana (TC)	
		Ayush Sanghi (IPE)	
11	Basketball (M)	Achyut Dubey (EC)	
		Sangeeta Parte (Civil)	
12	Athletics (M)	Shubham Patidar (IT)	
		Yogerndra Sakarwar (Civil)	
		Sanjay Kanoj (PG)	
		Yahoda Nandan Kaushik (Civil)	
		Gopal Patidar (IP)	
13	Chess (M)	Shubham Kumar (IT)	
14	Yoga (M & W)	Deepa Tomar (Civil)	
		Pooja Pandey (Civil)	
		Pradeep Kumar Patel (Civil)	
		Prashant Gupta (Civil)	
		Amit Parihar (Civil)	
		Brijendra Singh Dhakad (IT)	
		Amit Singh Tomar (Mech) Vinod kuma Patidar (Pharmacy)	
		Rajesh jamra (EI)	
		Rashu Singh (Civil)	
		Ruchi Kalosiya (Mech)	
		Jyoti Nagar (Civil)	
		Kanika Jain (Mech)	
		Aastha Solanki (Mech)	
		Abhilash Pandey (Civil)	
		Yogita More (Mech)	
		Shalini Singh (Mech)	
		Neha Solanki (Mech)	
		Arjit Agrawal (Civil)	
		Samar Tej (Civil)	

# 6. Following players of our Institute represented Madhya Pradesh & RGPV in Inter University Tournament, bringing good name to our institute:

S.N.	Name of Players	Branch	Name of Game	Remark
01	Achyut Dubey	EC	Basketball	RGPV Bhopal
02	Kamayani Sharma	IT	Table Tennis	RGPV Bhopal
03	Saurabh Ajnar	IPE	Lawn Tennis	RGPV Bhopal
04	Yogendra S. Sakarwar	Civil	Football (Men)	RGPV Bhopal
05	Sameer Dalodiya	TC	Football (Men)	RGPV Bhopal
06	Merul Bhatia	IPE	Taikwando (Women)	RGPV Bhopal
07	Nirali Mehta	IT	Taikwando (Women)	RGPV Bhopal
08	Priyanka Kurmi	TC Engg	Kho-Kho (Women)	RGPV Bhopal
09	Gopal Patidar	IPE	Cricket (Men)	RGPV Bhopal
10	Mohd. Adnana	ТС	Cricket (Men)	RGPV Bhopal
11	Ajay Kishor	Electrical	Cross Country	RGPV Bhopal
12	Manik Wanchoo	Mech	Swimming	RGPV Bhopal
13	Esha Dhing	IT	Swimming	RGPV Bhopal
14	Vandana Palhiya	TC	Volleyball (Women)	RGPV Bhopal

Dr.Manish Jaiswal Asstt. Director Phy.Edu. Dr. A. Dalpati Prof. I/c Games & Sports